Journal Home Page    Contents   Brimfield Flea Markets

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Debbie Regan Cleveland

bz10.gif (24260 bytes)
bz11.gif (37666 bytes)
bz12.gif (36367 bytes)
Click on
Thumbnails
for Larger
Photo 
Views

 

bz13.gif (46201 bytes)
bz14.gif (35992 bytes)
bz5.gif (55056 bytes)
Click on
Thumbnails
for Larger
Photo 
Views

 

bz6.gif (96371 bytes)
bz7.gif (72800 bytes)
bz8.gif (45922 bytes)
Click on
Thumbnails
for Larger
Photo 
Views

 

bz9.gif (27423 bytes)
bz1.gif (37404 bytes)
bz3.gif (46860 bytes)
bz4.gif (27098 bytes)
Click on
Thumbnails
for Larger
Photo 
Views
 

 

Vintage Fashion Resources

Auctions

April 24 & 25th, 2001. New Hope, PA. The Suzi’s Collection. Charles A. Whitaker Auction Co., (215)844-8788 www.whitakerauction.com  www.antique-fashion.com

Spring 2001. Plainville, CT. Vintage Clothing Auction Winter Associates, (860)793-0288, www.winterassociates.com

May 2 & 3rd, 2001. New York City. Couture and Textiles William Doyle Galleries, 212-427-4141, www.DoyleNewYork.com

June 21, 2001. Bolton, MA. Couture, Designer, & Jewelry Skinner, Inc., (978)779-6241, www.skinnerinc.com

Shows

April 22, 2001. W. Hartford, CT. Greater Hartford Vintage Clothing & Jewelry Show & Sale Barrows Show Promotional, Ltd., (860)342-2540 3 shows per year, Fall, Winter, Spring

May 7, July 9, Sept. 3. Sturbridge, MA Antique Textiles, Vintage Fashions Show & Sale Linda Zukas, (207)439-2334, vintagefashionandtextileshow.com 3 shows per year Brimfield week

Sept. 22 & 23, Jan 12 & 13. Stratford, CT & White Plains, NY, Vintage Clothing, Estate & Costume Jewelry, The Maven Company, Inc. (914)248-4646, www.mavencompany.com

Sept. 28-30, 2001. NYC. Metropolitan Vintage Fashion & Antique Textile Show Metropolitan Pavilion, (212)463-0200, www.metropolitanevents.com

Nov. 10 & 11, Nov. 17 & 18. NYC. Triple Pier Expo Stella Shows, (212)255-0020, www.stellashows.com

Exhibits

Through April 24, 2001. Kingston, RI. Discovering Unknown Resources: The Commercial Pattern Archive, University of Rhode Island Library, Joy Emery, (401)874-2713.

Through May 31, 2001. Gloucester, MA. The Bride Wore Brown…and other 19th Century Fashion Footnotes. Cape Ann Historical Museum, (978)283-0455

April - Sept. 2, 2001. Northampton, MA. Her Best Foot Forward: Women’s Shoes in America, 1765 - 1930, Historic Northampton, MA, (413)584-6011, www.historic-northampton.org

Through Sept. 16, 2001. NYC. Dressing for a New York Childhood The Museum of the City of New York, (212)534-1672.

Opening Sept. 15, 2001. Deerfield, MA. The Shape of Man: Men’s Fashion 1760-1860 Historic Deerfield, (413)774-5581, www.historic-deerfield.org

Other Resources:

Linda White Antique Clothing, 2 Maple St., Upton, MA, (508)529-4439, www.antiqueclothing.com

Karen Augusta, 33 Gage St., N. Westminster, VT 05101, (802)463-3333, www.antique-fashion.com, oldlace@sover.net

Compact Collectors, PO Box 40, Lynbrook, NY 11563, (516) 593-8746,

Roselyn Gerson, compactldy@aol.com

The Costume Society of America, PO Box 73 Earleville, MD 21919, (800)CSA-9447, www.costumesocietyamerica.com

The Vintage Gazette Newsletter 194 Amity St. Amherst, MA 01002 (413) 549-6446

Commercial Pattern Archive Center, Joy Emery, Director, University of Rhode Island Library, Special Collections, 15 Lippett Rd., Kingston, RI 02881, (401)874-2713, jemery@uri.edu, Database available by appointment.

 

 

  HOME      PUBLISHING SCHEDULE       AD RATES       BRIMFIELDFLEAMARKETS.COM